## MINUTES OF THE LOUISIANA ARCHITECTS SELECTION BOARD September 26, 2019

A meeting of the Louisiana Architects Selection Board (LASB) was held in the Claiborne Building, 1201 N. Third Street, Room 1-136C, Baton Rouge, Louisiana 70802 on September 26, 2019.

The meeting was called to order at 8:30 a.m. by Mr. Michael Hunley, Chairman. Those members present were: Mr. Mark Moses, Ms. Jill Maumus, Mr. Michael Hunley, Mr. Benjamin Bradford, Mr. David Abrams, Mr. Brent Baumbach and Ms. Lisa Smeltzer. Those members absent were: none. Also present as Legal Counsel was Ms. Candice Rodgers Hillman, Attorney General's Office.

The first item of business was the oath of office to Ms. Jill Maumus. Ms. Candice Rodgers Hillman administered the oath of office.

The second item of business was the adoption of the September 10, 2019 meeting minutes. Mr. Baumbach moved to adopt the minutes, and Mr. Bradford seconded the motion. With no opposition, the September 10, 2019 meeting minutes were adopted.

The next item of business was new business. Mr. Hunley reported that Firm E (Blitch Knevel Architects/Leblanc & Young Architects, AJV) had withdrawn from consideration. Mr. Moses reported that the proposed new Selection Board rules were promulgated in the Louisiana Register on September 20, 2019.

The next item of business was to ask for any public comments. There was none.

The next item of business was a roll call vote to enter into executive session for the interviews. Each board member was polled; the poll was a unanimous "yes". Executive session was entered at 8:48 a.m. The interviews began per the predetermined schedule.

The board recesses from executive session at 11:27 a.m. and reconvened executive session at 12:30 p.m.

A roll call vote was conducted to reconvene the public meeting, the poll was a unanimous "yes" and the meeting reconvened at 3:35 p.m. for the selection of designer.

## Item #1: Center for Medical Education and Wellness, LSU Health Sciences Center, Shreveport, Louisiana; Project No. 19-604S-15-01, F.19002219; Mr. Danny Mahaffey gave a brief scope of the project; votes were recorded as follows:

Project # 1 Firm	Nomination Ballot								
	Moses	Smeltzer	Hunley	Baumbach	Maumus	Bradford	Abrams	User	Total
G – Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum + Washer Hill Lipscomb Cabaniss Architecture, AJV	3	2	1	2	1	3		3	15
I – Coleman Partners Architects   Perkins and Will, AJV	2	3	2	3	2	2	1	2	17
D – Eskew Dumez Ripple	1	1	3	1	3	1	2	1	13
B – Prevot Design Services, Sutton Beebe Babin Architects & Somdal Associates, AJV							3		3

Final Ballot between Firm G and I

Project # 1 Firm	Final Ballot								
	Moses	Smeltzer	Hunley	Baumbach	Maumus	Bradford	Abrams	User	Total
G – Hellmuth, Obata & Kassabaum + Washer Hill Lipscomb Cabaniss Architecture, AJV	X					X		X	3
I – Coleman Partners Architects   Perkins and Will, AJV		Х	Х	Х	Х		Х		5

The Firm of Coleman Partners Architects | Perkins and Will, AJV was selected by written majority vote.

There being no further business, Mr. Baumbach moved to adjourn the meeting. It was seconded by Mr. Bradford. There being no opposition, the meeting was adjourned at 3:42 p.m.